Tai Chi


Living Well with QiGong  (Bill)



QiGong (pronounced CHEE Kong) is Chinese for "Energy Work/Art". QiGong is an ancient Chinese Art that can be in the form of Exercise, Healing Modality and/or Meditation.  In the West, it is most notably known as a form or exercise. There are literally thousands of QiGong exercises. Most exercises share the concept of combining and coordinating the breath with low impact movements, suitable for all ages (especially seniors or those with body movement issues). QiGong has been described as a combination of T’ai Chi and Yoga yet easier to do than both.

Benefits of QiGong:

  • Reduces Stress
  • Improves Balance
  • Increases Energy & Vitality
  • Heightens Focus & Alertness
  • Lowers High Blood Pressure
  • Improves Circulation
  • Tones & Strengthens Muscles
  • Mobilizes Joints
  • It's Fun!

Types of QiGong Classes:

  • Six Goose QiGong
  • The Eight Pieces of Brocade QiGong
  • Muscle & Tendon Strengthening QiGong
  • The Five Animal Frolics QiGong
  • QiGong For Seniors 

QiGong Class Descriptions

Six Goose QiGong

A system of low impact exercises that specifically target to enhance the following energy meridians:

  1. Overall Body
  2. Lung
  3. Heart
  4. Kidney
  5. Liver
  6. Spleen
  7. Triple Heater (San Jiao)-regulates the flow of water and blood in the body.


The Standing Eight Pieces of Brocade (Ba Duan Jin)

An ancient system of 8 low impact exercises targeting various areas of the body and energy meridians:

  1. Two Hands Hold Up Heaven-Triple Heater (San Jiao)
  2. Drawing The Bow-Waist, Kidney & Spleen
  3. Separate Heaven & Earth-Stimulates Stomach
  4. Looking Back-Stretches Neck
  5. Sway The Head And Wag The Tail-Heart & Lungs
  6. Gliding Hands Down Back Of Legs-Waist & Kidney
  7. Punch Fists With Glaring Eyes-General Vitality & Muscle Strength
  8. Bouncing On The Heels-Stimulates hormones & Disperses Energy


Muscle & Tendon Strengthening Change Classic (Yi Yin Jing)

An ancient system of 12 low impact exercises used to strengthen muscles and tendons throughout the body.

  1. Presenting Pestle One
  2. Presenting Pestle Two
  3. Presenting Pestle Three
  4. Plucking Star & Exchanging a Star Cluster
  5. Pulling Nine Cows by Tail
  6. Flexing Paws & Displaying Wings
  7. Nine Ghosts Drawing Swords
  8. Three Plates Falling on Floor
  9. Black Dragon Displaying Claws
    1. Tiger Springing on Prey
    2. Bowing Down in Salutation
    3. Swinging the Tail


The Five Animal Frolics QiGong

An ancient system of 10 low impact exercises that mimic 5 different animals (2 exercise for each animal). Each animal (or exercise) targeting 5 different energy meridians:

  1. Tiger-Lungs
  2. Deer-Liver
  3. Bear-Kidney
  4. Monkey-Stomach
  5. Crane-Heart


QiGong For Seniors

A combination of 4 different QiGong systems of exercise that are geared specifically to aging adults. All movements are modified for ease for all participants.


QiGong Meditation

A guided meditation used to quiet the mind, relax the body and enhance the energy meridian system.

                                                                QiGong Class Schedule Here